Day 20: Caramel-filled Snickerdoodles

Today, Kris and I had some early evening things we needed to take care of, so some late-night baking was in order! I found this amazing-looking recipe online the other day for Caramel-filled Snickerdoodles so that’s what we decided upon!

Executive Decisions

Baking is a delicate process, and not something I typically mess with. You’re asking for disaster in my opinion. Maybe it’s because I’m much better at cooking than baking.

How was it?

They don’t look like they are supposed to, but they taste really good! The only thing that disappointed me was that the caramel did not melt like it did for the original baker.

IMG_3319-ps

Things We Would Change

Like I said before, I’m not really a baker, so I don’t really know what the best way to make them better would be. I know, we’re not much help with this one!

Leave a Reply

