Day 28: Baked Rigatoni with Roasted Eggplant and Tomato

I wish today was a lazy day, but it was not. We have been putting this meal off for too long, so I decided while Allison was watching a movie, I would start it. It takes a long time, and I am not sure if you could go ahead and roast the tomatoes ahead of time. Fortunately, Allison roasted some garlic earlier, so I do not have to do that.

Executive Decisions

  • I added extra parmesan before baking (in fear of the blandness)
  • We made garlic bread, finally!

How was it?

Disappointing, and not good in our mouths. We did not like the eggplant, and this is the second time this has happened. I guess we really just don’t like eggplant. I liked the creaminess of the ricotta, but Allison seemed unhappy about the entire meal. Don’t let this presentation fool you, you probably won’t like it.
IMG_3422-ps

Things We Would Change

  • No eggplant, more flavor. We both think it should have had more tomatoes. If you are daring, remove the eggplant and add your favorite pasta sauce. If not, do not try at home.
Leave a Reply

