Day 51: Chili

Today I did chili. I know, simple, but this chili has tons of fiber. Recently our meals have lacked fiber, so I decided to fix this. Also, Allison is out of town again, so I got to make a meal she would not have eaten (due to the heat it will have).

Executive Decisions

  • I had put the beef in the pot to start cooking it when I realized somehow I had used the chili packet I was going to use. Woops!
  • I used 1 can of rotel tomatoes, 1 can of unsalted corn and 1 can of Rotel tomatoes to create my chili.
  • My flavorings were about 3 tablespoons of salt, 2 tablespoons of pepper, 2 tablespoons of chili powder, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of garlic and herb powder.

How was it?

It hit the spot. there is nothing like making slow-cooked chili. It reminds me of my first ever time cooking (my mom and I made chili)!
photo-1
P.S. Sorry about the photo quality, but when Allison is gone, I do not get pretty pics. 

Things We Would Change

  • I really wish I had the packet. It has 11 grams of fiber per serving. However, this chili was surely fibrous enough.
Leave a Reply

