Day 62: Scrambled Eggs with Veggies

This morning I cooked scrambled “eggs” before I went to work. They were so good (and I don’t like breakfast so that’s saying something) that I decided to blog about them for today. Oh by the way, they are “eggs” because they are actually Egg Beaters (egg whites). So I minced onions, bell peppers, turkey bacon and garlic, and sauteed it off for about 8 minutes on medium heat. Prior to putting the vegetables in, I put about 1 1/2 tablespoons of margarine. After about 8 minutes, I added a half tablespoon more margarine and the egg beaters. Once the egg was in the pan, it was only a few more minutes before the food was done. A note for those of you who don’t cook a lot, or have burnt eggs before: always cook on lower temperatures for eggs!

Executive Decisions

  • I added some crushed red peppers (about a pinch)
  • I put some cheese and sour cream on the plate for extra flavors

How was it?

Obviously, I am blogging about my least favorite type of meal, so it must have been good.

Things We Would Change

  • If you are a  wimp, no crushed red pepper. Maybe I would have liked to have hash browns. Who knows, maybe we will even do breakfast for dinner tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

